Victor Ludorum Trophy

The Ken Bowskill Victor Ludorum Trophy is awarded to the plotholder gaining the highest aggregate of points in all the competitions. Points are awarded as shown in the table below.
Please note that the trophy was not awarded in 2020 as most of the competition points were not available due to the corona virus.


Points Awarded
WinnerRunner up3rd
Best Standard Plot/Small Plot/Mini Plot106
Show Trophy Winner3
Show Class/Competition Winner321
Best Floral Display Area106
Best Newcomer/Most Improved Plot 10

Victor Ludorum Trophy Winners
1996Barry Jasper112pts
1997Wal Glovern/a
1998-2000Syd Peacen/a
2001Jason Hodges48
2002Fran Bowdler51
2003Fran Bowdler75
2004Jason Hodges73
2005Jason Hodges77
2006Jason Hodges59
2007Jason Hodges43
2008Jason Hodges52
2009Jason Hodges60
2010Jason Hodges69
2011Jason Hodges128
2012Jason Hodges98
2013Jason Hodges104
2014Jason Hodges90
2015Jason Hodges102
2016Jason Hodges120
2017Jason Hodges91
2018Jason Hodges86
2019Jason Hodges87
2020NOT AWARDED (Covid)
2021Jason Hodges125
2022Denise Bonner168
2023Denise Bonner140

CompetitionsAll Time RecordsAnnual CompetitionsAnnual ShowsBDACPlot JudgingTrophy WinnersVictor Ludorum